Daisuke Ono Reina Ueda Duet Join Forces to Deliver a Digital Single Duet “Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)”

CD Jacket & Tracklist for Mini Album Sounds of Love Announced!

What You Need to Know:

  • Ono has done voice acting for many popular anime shows including JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure and Attack on Titan. Since 2007, he has also been active as a music artist under the Lantis record label and today he released his new digital single “Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)”.
  • Following “DING DONG”, a song that’s the product of his most recent collaboration with the Gospellers, released last month, Ono teamed up with Kotringo, who wrote, composed, and arranged the newly released single “Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)”. Reina Ueda is a voice actress and music artist who belongs to Lantis, the same record label as Ono, and the two of them are good friends. Enjoy their soothing vocals and the magical worldview that Kotringo has created for this duet.
  • Together with the already released singles “Sounds of Love” and “DING DONG”, “Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)” will be included as a track on Ono’s upcoming mini album Sounds of Love. In addition to the music tracks, the mini album will contain prologues read by Ono himself and written by novelist Michiko Aoyama, known for her book Cocoa on Thursday.
  • This mini album features a rich collaboration with many voice actors and artists who are close friends of Ono’s. You can look forward to hearing Wataru Hatano’s vocals in “SUPER SHOCK” and the work of Toshiyuki Toyonaga, who wrote the lyrics and composition for “Self Satisfaction”.
  • Lastly, a limited-edition version of the album will be released, which includes the music video of the lead track “Sounds of Love” and behind-the-scenes footage for the making-of “Sounds of Love”—a must-have item for fans.
  • “Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)” jacket cover

    Digital release: August 31, 2022

    Daisuke Ono “Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)”
    Lyrics, composition and arrangement by Kotringo

    Streaming URL:

    Lyric video URL:

    Daisuke Ono Mini Album Sounds of Love

    Title: Sounds of Love / Daisuke Ono
    Release Date: October 19, 2022
    Standard Edition (LACA-25015) Price: ¥2,750 (tax included)
    Limited Edition (LACA-35015) Price: ¥4,180 (tax included)
    Sales Agency: Bandai Namco Music Live Inc.
    Distributor: Bandai Namco Filmworks


    01. Prologue: Sounds of Love
    02. Sounds of Love
    Lyrics and composition: Yuji Sakai / Arrangement: Carlos K.
    03. Prologue: DING DONG
    04. DING DONG
    Lyrics: Tetsuya Murakami / Composition: Tetsuya Murakami & SWING-O / Arrangement: SWING-O
    05. Prologue: Mata Au Toki wa
    06. Mata Au Toki wa (with Reina Ueda)
    Lyrics, composition and arrangement: Kotringo
    07. Prologue: SUPER SHOCK
    08. SUPER SHOCK (with Wataru Hatano)
    Lyrics and composition: Ereca Suzuki & JOE / Arrangement: JOE
    09. Prologue: Self Satisfaction
    10. Self Satisfaction
    Lyrics and composition: Toshiyuki Toyonaga / Arrangement: Tanaka Mush


    Each song includes a prologue expressing the world of Sounds of Love and is read by Daisuke Ono!

    The readings are written by Michiko Aoyama, a novelist known for works such as Cocoa on Thursday!

    The Limited Edition w/Blu-ray includes the music video and behind-the-scenes of track 01 “Sounds of Love”!

    *Track names are subject to change without notice

    Lantis Official Website: https://www.lantis.jp/top.html
    Daisuke Ono Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/onoDofficial
    Daisuke Ono Official Artist YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHuKRxu3ILwezuNBjpxkIxg

Source: Official Press Release

Source link